You are here: Sri Vaishnava Home Page : Bhakti List : Archives : November 2000

A Typo in my Part III posting on NaimisAraNyam

From: Sadagopan (
Date: Sun Nov 12 2000 - 08:07:56 PST

Dear BhakthAs :

it is the 43rd Jeeyar , Sri VeerarAghav Yathindhra 
mahA Desikan of DevanaarviLAgam , who ascended parama padham 
from NaimisAraNyam and not HH the 44th Jeeyar , who ascended
Parama padham from Srirangam .The two Jeeyar's (43rd and the 44th )
BrundhAvanams are at NaimisAraNyam and Srirangam respectively .

The 42nd Jeeyar's BrundhAvanam is at ThiruveLLUr.

adiyeE thanks the two bhakthAs , who pointed out this 

NamO NaarAyaNAya !

           - SrImate rAmAnujAya namaH -
To Post a message, send it to:
Search archives at